You and I

July 15, 2011 misstakenidentity33


You and I

by Missy Smith

There is no more “You and I”

There is now you and i

See the You and I that was once us has now been put to rest Buried deep inside the place of no return

That moment in time when I was yours and you were mine

No longer rings truth

See you bolted like Usain

Standing in pains internal rain

5 Years of tears and verbal abuse only you couldn’t see nor hear those emotional truths I hurled at you

But I stood before God, staring myself smack in the face

Forcing myself out of self-inflicted darkness

And now, oh yes now I am in a much better place

So no, there is no more “You and I”

There is however you and i

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
