Love

June 20, 2011 misstakenidentity33


Love

By Missy Smith

All rights reserved

2011

Love, u once hurt me

Twice burned me

3times was I ur victim

Love,

I still welcome you

Breathing in aromas only you can produce

Successfully unsuccessful in capturing you completely

Still not enough for me to ever leave see,

Your train ride is unbelievable

In and out of realities you have taken me

Love,

Through all this I should fear you

But I don’t

For our journey though at times were bumpy

I learned necessities along the way

Uncharacteristically pedal-stooling many

Bleeding heart at times slammed shut

Wondering at times are you even worth it Love,

Many a sleepless night

Coupled with tear-filled days

Still love, u never forgot my name

Whispering to me seductively

I am still HERE….

Come and get ME!

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
