Missy….

June 13, 2011 misstakenidentity33


I am not broken
Or damaged,
I am not bitter
Or defeated
I am not that confused, abused, misused little girl u once wreaked havoc upon
I am not a victim
I am a Survivor
Truth amongst all truths
A woman magnified x’s 10
Standing before you head high
Full of pride and self-worth
See I know my status
Recognized my potential
And now I live the dream you thought you killed
Smiling the smile u thought would remain a frown
Walking the road you once blocked me from
Rejuvenated, Reinvigorated, Renewed
Calm amongst your dying storm
No longer struggling, drifting, nor trying to stay afloat
I am who “I” was destined to be
MISSY……

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
