I am not what you think?

May 26, 2011 misstakenidentity33


 

I am not what you think!
 
By Missy Smith
 
All rights reserved
 
The beginning of my calm…. ( This is for my past. I almost went to a place I swore I would never go. God is definitely Good)
 
I am not what you think
 
Broken, battered
 
Disheartened
 
Torn, scorned
 
Hopelessly walking in circles with no clarity in sight
 
Bleeding soul
 
Secrets of old locked inside my prison cell
 
Living hell which was once my mind
 
I find your patronizing stares now comical
 
Thought I would fold
 
Crack under your enormous pressure
 
Sensing your “I Win” attitude
 
But you didn’t
 
I Win
 
I Won
 
See I sounded the alarm
 
At an enormous speed
 
Alerting all to your demonistic tangled webs
 
You’ve so intricately weaved
 
So off are the shackles that once held me bound to you
 
Off are the glasses I kept my eyes hidden behind
 
I now thrust myself firmly into the light
 
Banishing you to that place of darkness I once called home!
 
 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
