If you must….

April 12, 2011 misstakenidentity33


If you must

by Missy Smith

all rights reserved.

Hate me if u must

My destiny’s on the upswing

I see FEAR

Lurking deeply within

Your eyes seeing now’s my time

Watching this poetically spoken tone I take

The rhythm as my pen shakes

Just shows ur afraid of my progress

The turning of my pages

Displaying my talents

So I’m supposed to hold back cuz you hate that

Judge thee, not me

Hate me if u must

But my pen will still thrust

Forward with words from my chaotic soul

No matter the flow

My spirit still gonna glow

See me I’m a leader

Questioning everything

Following no one

Crazy ain’t it

So hate me if u must

Cuz I’m beyond the cusp of come up

I’m already here

Past the smelling roses stage

I have a garden full

No need to take it slow

I’m riding in the fast lane

As my hair whips in the endless winds of my freedom

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
