Allow me to introduce myself..

April 5, 2011 misstakenidentity33


Hello everyone, by now you have received my emails celebrating my new book Blueberry State of Mind, a collection of reflective truths by Missy Smith. Yes I have been telling everyone to go out and get this book which depicts the ups and downs of my life and everything in-between because it is a tremendous read. I hope everyone has done so. I also realize not everyone will do so because of not knowing who I am. 

Who truly is Missy Smith?

What is Missy Smith all about?

Allow me to introduce myself, I am Missy Smith and I am a hell of a woman.

As a child on my 6th birthday I was sexually abused by 2 uncles (my mother’s brothers). They took great pleasures in doing this.

Their own perverted birthday gift to me.

For years I was lost, confused, hurt, and no longer a little girl. I was in that instance thrown into womanhood. This sexual abuse continued until the age of 12 when I finally found the courage to say NO! The physical stopped, but the mental abuse continued. My mind for a long while was never right. Yes I went to therapy but there is only so much therapy can do when one doesn’t feel the urgency to open up completely.

At the age of 18 I began to see that there was someone who needed to know the pain I for years was forced to endure. I finally told my Mother the truth. See for so long I was a wounded bird walking amongst this world. Pretending things were ok when they weren’t. It took a long time for me to realize that the abuse I suffered was not in fact my fault. And so I began to write again. I first started this process at the age of 6. It helped to take my mind off the pain of being abused.

In the beginning everything I wrote about had the words beautiful and finally in them. It was the 2 words that I identified most with. I never felt beautiful and I never felt I would finally be free. But “I” was both those things and then some. Now in my adult years I decided to publish some of the thoughts that has been running through my mind and things that I have been through which has helped me to finally begin to heal. And thus the birth of Blueberry State of Mind, a collection of reflective truths by Missy Smith. (Available at Amazon.com Barnesandnoble.com, Xlibris.com)

I now open myself up to all for the sole purpose of showing that healing through writing is possible. And so I encourage and hope that all will pick up their copy of Blueberry State of Mind. So in parting, I, Standing on top of this mountain of healing let all know that my life was far from perfect, but it is now what I had the courage to finally make it and if by some unfortunate twist of fate you are the victim of cruelty, you no longer have to continue being that victim. Surviving is within reach. For I have survived and plan on helping others to do so. Now I am “Victorious” in my journey to healing, I wish to thank you all and I look forward to our healing through writing.Luv Missy Smith

 

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
