The Missing Link

January 19, 2010 misstakenidentity33


He says I love you but I am not in love with you. I stand there thinking are you serious? All that we’ve been through,all the years that we have been together. All the lovemaking we made.My heart to you I so unselfishly gave and yet you stand here before me like it’s ok to say these things to me,about me. I was there when no one wanted to be your encourager. When you became weak and times were not the best for you I stood strong supporting you in any and all endeavors. How dare you speak that blasphemy in my presence.I have loved you like no other. I gave to you what no other has ever been privileged to receive. My missing link. That link between my heart and soul. The link that you swore would forever bind us but you lied and now I’m but a mere shell of my former existence existing only to nonexist.

Entry Filed under: My Reflections

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
